Big Brothers Big Sisters Announces New Board Members and Officers

ST. CLOUD, MN (June 30, 2017) –

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Minnesota has announced new additions to the Board of Directors as well as the executive committee of the board.

The Board of Directors is comprised of 19 local professionals – including four executive committee members.

Newly-appointed members of the board include:
Photo 1- Alex Schoephoerster

Alex Schoephoerster, Stinson Leonard Street

Photo 2- Andy Knoblauch
Andy Knoblauch, Senior VP of Sales and Marketing, Coborn’s Inc.

Photo 3- Lee Hurd
Lee Hurd, Executive VP/COO, Bursch Travel Agency


The newly elected officers for Big Brothers Big Sisters’ Board of Directors are:

Marie Schmitz, Kern, DeWenter, Viere LTD, President

Vicky Welty, SCR, Vice President

Jeff Gannon, Miller, Welle, Heiser & Co., Treasurer

Bryan Bauck, CentraCare, Secretary

Big Brothers Big Sisters’ Executive Director, Jackie Johnson, states “We are thrilled to welcome outstanding new members and distinguished leaders to our board. We are confident that our board’s strategic guidance and thoughtful counsel will ensure Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Minnesota continues to grow our program while providing safe, high-quality mentoring services to youth in our community.”